Skip to main content


1994: Government College of Engineering, Bargur was started with two UG Courses B.E – Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) and B.E – Electronic and Communication Engineering (ECE)

2000: Shifted to the present own Campus

2002: Grant of Provisional Affiliation from Anna University

2002: Introduction of Part time B.E – Electrical and Electronic Engineering

2004: Introduction of B.E – Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

2009: Introduction of B.E – Mechanical Engineering

2012: TEQIP – Phase II Sanctioned

2013: Grant from AICTE for SC/ST Hostel and Skill development Center

2013: Entire Campus including Hostel Wi-Fi Enabled

2014: NBA Accreditation for EEE, ECE and CSE Departments until 2018

2015: Grant of Permanent Affiliation

2015: Recognized as Anna University Research Centre.

2015: Grant of 12B and 2F status by UGC

2016: Digital Library opened

2016: Completion of TEQIP II Projects with best performance index

2017: PG Courses started

  • M.E (Applied Electronics)
  • M.E (Power Electronics and Drivers)
  • M.E (Computer Science and Engineering)

2017: Autonomous status Granted for six years until May 2023

2017: TEQIP - Phase III Sanctioned

2019: NBA Accreditation is extended upto May 2022 for ECE and CSE Branches.

2021: NBA Accreditation is granted for EEE and Mech Branches fromAcademic year 2021-22 to 2022-2023 (upto 30.06.2022)  .