DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, BARGUR – 635104

(An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

Minutes of the 8th BoS meeting

Eighth board of Studies meeting of Electrical and Electronics Engineering was held on 30th August 2023 in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Government College of Engineering, Bargur. The meeting began at 11.00 AM with the welcome address by the BoS chairman Dr.V.Prasanna Moorthy.

The following agenda taken are discussed below:

- 1. To pass the entire Curriculum of Regulation 2022 (Full Time B.E.-EEE) and Syllabi of III & IV Semester.
- 2. To pass the entire Curriculum of Regulation 2022 (Part Time B.E.-EEE) and Syllabi of III & IV Semester.
- 3. To pass the Curriculum and Syllabi of Regulation 2023 (Part Time B.E.-EEE) for I & II Semester alone.
- 4. To ratify the courses undergone by VI semester EEE students under ProtoSem during the academic year 2022-23 for the credit transfer.
- 5. To ratify the NPTEL course undergone by VIII semester EEE students during the academic year 2022-23 for the credit transfer.

The following members were present during the meeting.

S. No.	Name	Affiliation
		University nominee,
		Associate Professor
		Department of EEE,
1.	Dr. T. Aruldoss Albert Victoire	Anna University, Regional Campus,
		Coimbatore.
		Maruthamalai Main road,
		Coimbatore - 641046.
		Subject Expert,
	Dr. S. Thangavel	Associate Professor
2.		Department of EEE
		National Institute of Technology, Puducherry
		Karaikal
	Dr R.Ashokkumar	Subject Expert,
		Professor
3.		Department of Electrical Engineering,
		Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar,
		Tamil Nadu, India
4.	Mr.S. Selva Kumar	Alumnus,
	ivii.S. Sciva Kuillai	Scientist D, DRDO
		Bangalore, Karnataka
5.	Dr.V.Prasanna Moorthy,	Chairman
5.		Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur.

6.	Dr.J.S.Christy Mano Raj,	Internal Member, Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur.
7.	Dr.K.Ranjith Kumar,	Internal Member, Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur.
8.	Prof.K.Mohan	Internal Member, Assistant Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
9.	Prof.V.Arivumani	Internal Member , Assistant Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
10.	Dr.I.Thangaraju	Internal Member, Assistant Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
11.	Dr.R.Francis	Internal Member, Associate Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
12.	Dr.V.Adhimoorthy	Internal Member, Associate Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
13.	Dr.K.Asokan	Internal Member, Associate Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur
14.	Ms.S.Subhashini	Internal Member, Assistant Professor (Adhoc), EEE, GCE, Bargur
15.	Mr.S.Praveen kumar	Internal Member, Assistant Professor (Adhoc), EEE, GCE, Bargur
16.	Mr.C.Jothibas	Internal Member, Assistant Professor (Adhoc), EEE,GCE, Bargur
17.	Mr.K. Maiyarasu	Student member IV Year, EEE, GCE, Bargur
18.	Ms R. Pavithra	Student member IV Year, EEE, GCE, Bargur
19.	Mr.C. Sivasankar	Student member III Year, EEE, GCE, Bargur
20.	Ms. S.Subanu	Student member III Year, EEE, GCE, Bargur
21.	Ms.M. Thameem Azamie	Student member II/M.E (PED)

The following members were not present due to preoccupation of some other works.

S. No.	Name	Affiliation
1.		Representative from Industry
	Mr. C. Stalin	Assistant Executive Engineer,
		Operation and Maintenance, TANGEDCO,
		Pochampalli,Krishnagiri (Dt).
2.	Prof.K.Thirumal	Internal Member,
		Assistant Professor, EEE, GCE, Bargur.

The following points were discussed among Board of Studies members and got passed.

1. Entire Curriculum of Regulation 2022 (Full Time B.E.-EEE) and Syllabi of III & IV Semester are passed after the detailed discussion.

- 2. Entire Curriculum of Regulation 2022 (Part Time B.E.-EEE) and Syllabi of III & IV Semester are passed after the detailed discussion.
- 3. Curriculum and Syllabi of Regulation 2023 (Part Time B.E.-EEE) for I & II Semester alone passed after the detailed discussion.
 - Under Regulation 2023, total number of semester is increased from 7 to 8 as compared to Regulation 2022.
- 4. There are 10 students who were studying VI semester under regulation 2020, undergone ProtoSem courses from 15.02.2023 to 15.07.2023 during the academic year 2022-2023 at Hosur, Tamil Nadu. The student list is given below.

S. No	Regd. No	Name of the Student
1.	61072013101	Abinaya.S
2.	61072013118	Karthick.S
3.	61072013120	Lokeshkumar.R
4.	61072013129	Ramraj.G
5.	61072013144	Venkateswaran.S
6.	61072013148	Vimala Devi.R
7.	61072013302	Kailhash.S
8.	61072013502	Kalanithi.P
9.	61072113901	Allan Ranjith Paul.K
10.	61072113915	SURESH.R

The course mapping of ProtoSem courses with Regulation 2020 are given below.

Regulation 2020 courses		ProtoSem Courses		Credits
Course Code	Course Name	Course Code	Course Name	
-	PE*-II	20PSEC01	Applied Design Thinking	3
-	PE-III	20PSEC02	Startup Fundamentals	3
-	OE**-II	20PSEC03	Computational Hardware	3
20EPR610	Project-II	20PSEC08	MUP Development (Project)	3
-	PE-IV	20PSEC04	Coding for Innovators	3
_	PE-V	20PSEC05	Industrial Design and Rapid	3
_	1 E- V 201 SEC03		Prototyping Techniques	
-	OE-III	20PSEC06	Industrial Automation	3
-	OE-IV	20PSEC07	Robotics	3

^{*}PE-Professional Elective **OE-Open Elective

The above course mapping of courses under Regulation -2020 with ProtoSem courses for the above 10 students are ratified and recommended by the members of the BoS for credit transfer.

5 There are 46 students who were studying VIII semester under regulation 2018, undergone NPTEL course- Introduction to Internet of Things and passed in Oct/Nov 2022 during the academic year 2022-2023. This NPTEL course is compared with GCEB R2018 curriculum open Elective course offered by ECE Department (18LOE007 - Internet of Things) and found equivalent. The student name list is given below:

S.No.	Reg Number	Name of the Student
1	1913102	BARANI A
2	1913103	CHITHRA A
3	1913105	ESWARAPANDIAN M
4	1913106	EZHILSELVAN. P. S
5	1913107	GAYATHIRI S
6	1913109	HARIKISHORE B
7	1913111	JEEVARATHINA G
8	1913112	KALAIVANI K
9	1913114	KAVIN KUMAR S
10	1913115	KAVYA G
11	1913117	KRISHIKHA SRI M
12	1913121	MONISHA.M
13	1913123	NIKILA S
14	1913124	PONRAJ V
15	1913125	PRAVEENKUMAR R
16	1913127	PRIYAVADHANA S
17	1913129	RAJITHA S
18	1913130	RUBIKA V
19	1913131	RUTHRABATHI I
20	1913134	SANTHIYA M
21	1913135	SASIKUMAR R
22	1913137	SHRIMATHI S
23	1913138	SIVANI TR
24	1913140	SOWMIYA.R
25	1913141	SOWMIYATHARSHINI D
26	1913142	SUJITHRA. R
27	1913143	SUMATHRA.K
28	1913145	SURYA VIKASH A
29	1913146	TAMILARASAN S
30	1913148	THENNARASI.S
31	1913149	VAISHALI B
32	1913150	VIDHYA S
33	1913151	WALIYULLAH E
34	1913152	YUVASHREE.T
35	2013902	ELANTAMIZHAN S
36	2013903	GOWTHAMAN G
37	2013905	KARTHI.M
38	2013906	KOMATHI R
39	2013909	RITHIKA M
40	2013910	SAMPATH KUMAR M
41	2013911	SANJAY C
42	2013912	SARAVANAKUMAR. S
43	2013913	SIVARAMASAKTHIVEL G
44	2013914	SRILEKA.J
45	2013915	SUBHASINI G
46	2113301	VIGNESH R

The above NPTEL course mapping under Regulation -2018 for open Elective IV for the above 46 students are ratified and recommended by the members of the BoS for credit transfer.

Dr.J.S.Christy Mano Raj, Professor thanked the members for their valuable suggestions to improve the curriculum and syllabi.

S.No.	Name	Signature
1.	Dr. T. Aruldoss Albert Victoire	(Jone gold)
2.	Dr. S. Thangavel	30.8.23
3.	Dr R.Ashokkumar	
4.	Mr. C. Stalin	NBSENT
5.	Mr.S. Selva Kumar	5. Selve
6.	Dr.V.Prasanna Moorthy	5/2w 20 - 8 - 20 23
7.	Dr.J.S.Christy Mano Raj	U23 0019123
8.	Dr.K.Ranjith Kumar	11/2/2/23
9.	Prof.K.Mohan	Jonny 30 8/2
10.	Prof.V.Arivumani	16 230 (23
11.	Dr.I.Thangaraju	25/12023
12.	Prof.K.Thirumal	ARSENT
13.	Dr.R.Francis	R for 30/8/23
14.	Dr.V.Adhimoorthy	1. An was 30/8/23
15.	Dr.K.Asokan	Murson
16.	Ms.S.Subhashini	S. Somming 122
17.	Mr.S.Praveen kumar	13018 108
18.	Mr.C.Jothibas	ingology s
19.	Mr.K. Meiyarasu	K. Melyarasu
20.	Ms R. Pavithra	R. Powithia.
21.	Mr.C. Sivashankar	Cap-
22.	Ms. S.Subanu	S. Subana
23.	Ms.M. Thameem Azamie	M. Thampaire.

CHAIRMAN (\)
BOARD OF STUDIES/EEE