Mechanical Engineering

Subscribe to Mechanical Engineering feed Mechanical Engineering
CNNMoney.com, the business website of CNN, combines business news and in-depth market analysis with practical advice and answers to personal finance questions.
Updated: 2 hours 22 min ago

Fiat Chrysler recalls 4.8 million vehicles that could get stuck in cruise control

Fri, 2018-05-25 18:44
Read full story for latest details.

US car tariffs: Which countries have the most to lose?

Thu, 2018-05-24 23:38
The threat of a new US tax on imports of cars and auto parts is a threat to the global car industry. But some have more to lose than others.

Germany's second biggest city is starting to ban diesel cars

Wed, 2018-05-23 18:19
Hamburg will ban older diesel cars and trucks from a main road in the center of the city on May 31.

The danger of keyless cars: What you need to know

Tue, 2018-05-15 03:57
A car left running in the garage can lead to tragedy -- and it can happen surprisingly easily.

New diesel scandal? German officials investigate Audi

Tue, 2018-05-08 20:33
Read full story for latest details.

Porsche exec arrested over Volkswagen's 'Dieselgate'

Fri, 2018-04-20 21:53
Read full story for latest details.

Britain's biggest carmaker cuts 1,000 jobs

Mon, 2018-04-16 17:59
Read full story for latest details.

Volkswagen names new CEO in sudden shift

Fri, 2018-04-13 14:05
Volkswagen brand chief Herbert Diess will take over for group CEO Matthias Mueller.

Ford and GM to get hit by Trump's tariffs -- but not as badly as feared?

Mon, 2018-03-12 21:35
One Wall Street analyst recently suggested that profits for GM and Ford could fall by $1 billion due to tariffs on steel and aluminum.

'Booth babes' are vanishing from auto shows

Fri, 2018-03-09 22:05
Read full story for latest details.

Why Trump's threat to tax European cars won't work

Mon, 2018-03-05 23:40
President Trump has threatened to slap a new tax on vehicles made by European carmakers, a move he suggests would help reduce the trade deficit.

What you don't know about your credit card interest rates

Tue, 2018-02-27 01:40
Your variable interest rate will rise when the Fed raises rates -- and your bank doesn't have to tell you.

BMW plans to build electric Minis in China

Fri, 2018-02-23 20:43
Mini production is moving to China. BMW, which makes the famed British Mini car, is going to start producing the new electric version with Great Wall Motor.

Volkswagen is off to its best start ... ever

Fri, 2018-02-16 18:36
Volkswagen Group set a new sales record for January, with global deliveries increasing 10% over the same period in 2017.
Go to top